Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These are always a hit at any gathering, and it is nice to have a healthier option admist all the chocolate and cakes. I use a melon baller and this speeds the process up considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
We had a game night a couple of weeks ago for 10 people and I made a double batch of these. (About 60 tomatoes) Even though we had enough appetizers and snacks to feed about 30 people, these little goodies were gone in 20 minute. (One gal confessed she ate 15 of them!!) The only difference...I forgot to buy parsley, so I added a little more of the green onions. A little time consuming to make, but DEFINITELY worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent addition to a hot/cold array of appetizers, and an attractive one too! Hubs made these and found the measurements of ingredients to be spot on for our tastes. No hassle at all since he used a pastry bag (with no tip) to fill these but a plastic ziploc bag would work just as well. This gets the job done lickety-split, with no muss, no fussl Delicious. Bonus points on this appetizer for being low carb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. Turned out great. My cherry tomotoes were very small so I cut them in half and scooped out the seeds and put in the filling. Do make sure you use real mayonaise. I did not think they were that difficult to make, not all that time consuming. Covered them and put them back into the fridge until I was ready to serve them. They really do taste like a BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These are delicious and a hit whenever I make them! They aren't as hard as some people say to make. I just put the mixture into a plastic bag, cut a hole and pipe it into the tomatoes. Easy! Make sure you get bigger cherry tomatoes. That helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
add parmesean cheese to mixture delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
good idea but really hard to execute. i tried to pipe in the bacon mixture but the bacon got stuck in the hole. Maybe if you finally chop the bacon or pulse it in the food processor. I got so frustrated that I ended up trashing these. boooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These are absolutely faantastic. As others have said, time consuming, but definitely worth the effort. I use the pre-cooked bacon and run it through my food processor. Definitely better with half cream cheese and half mayo. These are such a huge hit, every time I have a party or get together people call me to ask "are the little tomatoes going to be there?" Thanks so much for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made these for a pot luck business party and thought that not only were they more work than they were worth, they just didn't taste "right" to me, and they were hardly touched at the party. I used half mayo half cream cheese and I felt the consistency was too thick. If I am going to spend time hollowing out something and want the wow factor along with gourmet taste, I am going to stick to the cheesecake stuffed strawberries from this site. I just didn't think they tasted that great. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
So good! Worth all the work! I brought these in for a potluck at work and people were talking about them for weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States