Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Very time consuming and they go fast so make lots. They really do taste like little BLT's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
SOOOOOO good! These were gone about 10 minutes after I put them out on the 4th of July! I made some changes because I hate mayo. I used grape tomatoes, sliced long ways, like a baked potato- made it much easier to fill and I didn't have to scoop out the insides. Also, I used turkey bacon, which tasted just as good, and cream cheese b/c like I said, I hate mayo. I used a ziploc baggie with the corner cut out to fill, and it worked great! I have been giving this recipe out ever since, and its my new favorite appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
these are always a crowd pleaser, I changed it a bit and place the mix in either frito dips or fillo cups, then cut a cherry tomato in half, or some cut up tomatos and place them on top.....much easier than putting it in the tomato itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Loved this simple recipe. Used Hormel bacon bits,omitted the onion, & added shredded lettuce. also drained tomatoes on paper towel. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
SO good! I followed lots of advice from others including salting the tomatoes and draining them on a paper towel. I also mixed half mayo and half cream cheese. I used Capri tomatoes which are larger, and I was able to use a paring knife and my finger to clear out the tomatoes. Also, because this was for a special party, I tore a tiny piece of Romaine lettuce and tucked it into each tomato half. Beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
these are great. i used half mayo and half cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belle River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
LOVE THESE! It does take a little time to scoop out the tomatoes. I used a metal 1/4 tsp scoop to scoop them out, plus I used it to scoop up the filling and stuff the tomatoes with. I served these to my husband and inlaws....they LOVED it (and my mother-in-law asked for the recipe)! THANK YOU! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elexis
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very tasty. These were for lunch not for appetizers so I used Roma Tomatoes instead of Cherry Tomatoes as someone suggested. Very tasty little side item with lunch. I also added some cream cheese to thicken it up a bit and cut down on the mayonnise flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Made these for brunch Christmas morning and they were a huge hit, very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
also used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 vegetable cream cheese. yummmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States