Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Made these for Mother's Day brunch- they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used fresh parsley and fresh chives and they turned out amazing! I used a grapefruit spoon to scoop the tomatoes and to stuff them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxi
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These were quite tasty, but if I make them again I will change it up a bit. The stuffing was mostly bacon, and the other flavors got lost. So I will either only use 1/2 pound of bacon, or increase the mayo/cream cheese mixture from 1/2 cup total to 1-cup. I wanted more of the other flavors, and all I really got was bacon... So, good recipe, but it definitely needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I thought these took a lot of effort to make, especially given how quickly they were gobbled up! But there were no complaints from the eaters - they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very tasty but very time consuming, at least for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. The recipe tasted horrible. Not sure if it was because I let them sit overnight or what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were great except for how time consuming they were. They tasted great, and the extra filling I just put in a bowl with chips and it was BLT dip! a hit at the super bowl sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Time consuming to make and not many people had more than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These to me were quick and easy. The whole family love them. I added alittle salt and pepper to the mix. that was it,will make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States