Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was easy and quick to make. Will make a perfect low carb alternative to the traditional BLT on toast. I skipped the parsley simply because I didn't have any. For my personal taste I'll include some diced tomato next time because I like veggie-heavy recipes and want a lower mayo level. I also like the idea someone had to use half cream cheese, so maybe I'll try that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I just made these and they are so good. I also used half garden vegetable cream cheese and half mayo. My advice is double the recipe! Because we're eating them as fast as we fill them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
these are TOO good - I served them in small martini glasses, 2 per glass with black olives to hold them in place- gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
These were a HUGE hit and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It's delicious as the recipe is written. I prefer mine without the bacon and every time I've served it, I've had rave reviews. Suggest piping the filling into the tomatoes. Definitely a time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These are wonderful, light, flavorful little bites . I also use 1/2 mayo and 1/2 veggie cream cheese. Be sure to make extra because these disappear fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Made these for Mother's Day brunch- they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used fresh parsley and fresh chives and they turned out amazing! I used a grapefruit spoon to scoop the tomatoes and to stuff them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxi
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These were quite tasty, but if I make them again I will change it up a bit. The stuffing was mostly bacon, and the other flavors got lost. So I will either only use 1/2 pound of bacon, or increase the mayo/cream cheese mixture from 1/2 cup total to 1-cup. I wanted more of the other flavors, and all I really got was bacon... So, good recipe, but it definitely needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I thought these took a lot of effort to make, especially given how quickly they were gobbled up! But there were no complaints from the eaters - they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States