Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe for those watching carbs! Using low fat mayo and sour cream as other reviewers have suggested reduces the calorie content as well. We like chives vs green onions for a more delicate flavor. Hollowed out, salted to drain upside down, bottoms nipped just a little to stand upright, stuffed, two small chives laid across the top for presentation and you have a beautiful appetizer worthy of any waiters tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These were Okay. I used mayo and sour cream as suggested by others as well as sprinkling with salt and draining. The small side of a melon baller definitely made it easier. The parmesan cheese definitely helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was easy and quick to make. Will make a perfect low carb alternative to the traditional BLT on toast. I skipped the parsley simply because I didn't have any. For my personal taste I'll include some diced tomato next time because I like veggie-heavy recipes and want a lower mayo level. I also like the idea someone had to use half cream cheese, so maybe I'll try that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I just made these and they are so good. I also used half garden vegetable cream cheese and half mayo. My advice is double the recipe! Because we're eating them as fast as we fill them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
these are TOO good - I served them in small martini glasses, 2 per glass with black olives to hold them in place- gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
These were a HUGE hit and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It's delicious as the recipe is written. I prefer mine without the bacon and every time I've served it, I've had rave reviews. Suggest piping the filling into the tomatoes. Definitely a time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These are wonderful, light, flavorful little bites . I also use 1/2 mayo and 1/2 veggie cream cheese. Be sure to make extra because these disappear fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Made these for Mother's Day brunch- they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used fresh parsley and fresh chives and they turned out amazing! I used a grapefruit spoon to scoop the tomatoes and to stuff them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxi

Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States