Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These are awesome! I agree with the other reviewers that the salting process is helpful. I served in a round dish with a toothpick in each one to make serving cleaner and easier. Last tip: cut the bacon short-ways before you put it in the pan; this way it is pre-diced before you cook it, and it saves time. Chop again after you've cooked and cooled to get it very fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These were very good, but very labor intensive. Next time, I might put a little less mayonnaise in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I get raves every time I make these! I used some other suggestions: I use 1/2 Kraft Free Mayo and 1/2 fat free sour cream, cut a tiny slice off the bottom to keep them from rolling, and drain upside-down on paper towels so the tomatoes aren't so wet. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Really good, but too time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These take some time to make but are well worth it. I made these for a Christmas party as an appetizer and everyone LOVED them. Very, very TASTY! To help with the presentation, I used a very sharp knife to slice a tiny bit off the bottom of each tomato. This helped them to stand up straight on the presentation platter and stopped them from falling over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Everytime I make these people absolutely devour them and ask for the recipe. To make it easier to fill the tomatoes and also for when I have to transport them to a party, I put the filling in a zip lock bag. When I get to the party I quickly arrange the tomatoes on a serving tray and then cut a corner off the bag and use it like a pastry bag to fill them without handling them. Keeps the filling where it needs to be and keeps my hands clean too. Don't have to worry about them rolling around in the car either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very good, a little greasy but very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Used appx equal amts of MW, sour cream, and cream cheese. Stuffed a leaf of baby spinach in for color. Used parchment cone to fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These were very good and made a pretty presentation. I used real bacon bits which maybe wasn't quite authentic but saved heating the kitchen. It did make a lot more than I needed, but I mixed the filling with some cream cheese and herbs to make a really nice dip, so I didn't mind the extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States