Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I suggest sprinkling salt in the tomato cavities after removing the seeds and pulp. Then, turn the tomatoes upside down on a paper towel for a short while to let the excess juices drain. The salt brings in a little extra flavor as well as pulling out some of the excess juice. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
WOW!! These are certainly tasty little devils. My six year old loves them. I am not a huge tomato fan but I loved them too. Guests were fighting over the last one and decided to cut in half!! The only thing I think I might change next time is to use 1/2 mayo and 1/2 cream cheese (maybe garden vegetable). I just think that would help the "oily" consitancy. Thank you so much for the post, Angela. Update: Tried this with 1/2 mayo & 1/2 garden vegetable cream cheese. Even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
I was so skeptical, but wow. These are always the first to disappear at get-togethers! My boyfriend's best friend begs me to make these every time we hang out. Time consuming, but so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Yummy!!! Pretty time consuming, but my husband liked them so much that he helped me gut the tomatoes. I doubled the recipe for a party and every last one of them went. It was for a hot summertime party and it was a good appetizer for the summer. I'll definetly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
WONDERFUL! These are tasty little things! If I can only figure out how to stop eating them as I make em! .... if I had to offer advice on this recipe i'd say to buy more cherry tomatoes than the 24 recommended... I ended up filling 45 tomatoes! Thanks Angela for this delicious appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I got RAVE reviews on this one. and it didn't take long at all to throw it together. If you don't have a melon baller, try using a measuring spoon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I used these at a cocktail party and they were very well received!! The colors were great in my presentation and they were the perfect size! I made them hours before and kept them refrigerated. None of them were left! Thanks for such a great recipe idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
If your tomatoes are very small a melon baller will probably be too large to do the scooping. A demitasse spoon will work perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Excellent recipe!! ALWAYS a hit! The only thing that I don't like is it takes forever to scoop out the tomatoes, and then they always disappear in seconds! Very tastey though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
The best recipe I have had from allrecipes. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Well worth every minute it took to make. I have a new favorite cold finger-food. I did add roasted garlic to the mix but I am sure they would have been just as good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States