Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
it was a little extra work, but it was worth it. A big hit at the church dinner. I used only the tops of the green onions to get the added green color. I'm thinking next time I would add a bit of grated cheese to some of the mixture as a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
WONDERFUL! These are tasty little things! If I can only figure out how to stop eating them as I make em! .... if I had to offer advice on this recipe i'd say to buy more cherry tomatoes than the 24 recommended... I ended up filling 45 tomatoes! Thanks Angela for this delicious appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
YUUMMYYYYY!! What a great recipe - especially for parties. I made this for my sister-in-laws baby shower and they were the first thing gone. I used large cherry type tomatoes from Sam's Club. They were easier to remove seeds from and fill. I also used pre-crumbled bacon. You use about 1/4 of a pound of bacon doing it the 'cheaters' way! I think I gave the recipe to everyone at the shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I made this recipe for a holiday party and it got rave reviews. My husband loved them and so did the other party guests. I needed something dairy-free for a friend with an allergy and this recipe fit the bill! I will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
These were very well recieved when I brought them to a wedding party. Withholding a star because I would like more flavor from them. Maybe if I make them again I will mix ranch dressing mix with the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I suggest sprinkling salt in the tomato cavities after removing the seeds and pulp. Then, turn the tomatoes upside down on a paper towel for a short while to let the excess juices drain. The salt brings in a little extra flavor as well as pulling out some of the excess juice. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I got RAVE reviews on this one. and it didn't take long at all to throw it together. If you don't have a melon baller, try using a measuring spoon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
WOW!! These are certainly tasty little devils. My six year old loves them. I am not a huge tomato fan but I loved them too. Guests were fighting over the last one and decided to cut in half!! The only thing I think I might change next time is to use 1/2 mayo and 1/2 cream cheese (maybe garden vegetable). I just think that would help the "oily" consitancy. Thank you so much for the post, Angela. Update: Tried this with 1/2 mayo & 1/2 garden vegetable cream cheese. Even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I used these at a cocktail party and they were very well received!! The colors were great in my presentation and they were the perfect size! I made them hours before and kept them refrigerated. None of them were left! Thanks for such a great recipe idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
If your tomatoes are very small a melon baller will probably be too large to do the scooping. A demitasse spoon will work perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States