Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Have served these several times now and its been a hit every time! I do add a handful of finely shredded cheddar cheese, some garlic powder and black pepper. Scooping out the tomatoes is by far the worst part, but worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Urbana, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Made this for my annual Oscar Party, and it was a hit! I followed the suggestions to use half mayo, half cream cheese, and I really think that it gave it a good flavor and texture. Was surprised with how tasty these were. Only knocked off a star, because scooping out the cherry tomatoes was a bit time consuming and with small tomatoes almost impossible. Would definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judith
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Love Love Love this recipe! Thank you. I went with the 1/2 mayo, 1/2 cream cheese recommendation and I'm glad I did. I used fresh parsley, green onion and real bacon cooked in the oven so it was easy to crumble. I used tomatoes on the vine, a little bigger than cherry tomatoes, and it worked great. I also used the plastic bagmethod to squirt the mixture into the cups so the mess was minimized. SO worth the trouble. This was a hit on Superbowl at my house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These are awesome! I agree with the other reviewers that the salting process is helpful. I served in a round dish with a toothpick in each one to make serving cleaner and easier. Last tip: cut the bacon short-ways before you put it in the pan; this way it is pre-diced before you cook it, and it saves time. Chop again after you've cooked and cooled to get it very fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These were very good, but very labor intensive. Next time, I might put a little less mayonnaise in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I get raves every time I make these! I used some other suggestions: I use 1/2 Kraft Free Mayo and 1/2 fat free sour cream, cut a tiny slice off the bottom to keep them from rolling, and drain upside-down on paper towels so the tomatoes aren't so wet. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Really good, but too time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These take some time to make but are well worth it. I made these for a Christmas party as an appetizer and everyone LOVED them. Very, very TASTY! To help with the presentation, I used a very sharp knife to slice a tiny bit off the bottom of each tomato. This helped them to stand up straight on the presentation platter and stopped them from falling over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Everytime I make these people absolutely devour them and ask for the recipe. To make it easier to fill the tomatoes and also for when I have to transport them to a party, I put the filling in a zip lock bag. When I get to the party I quickly arrange the tomatoes on a serving tray and then cut a corner off the bag and use it like a pastry bag to fill them without handling them. Keeps the filling where it needs to be and keeps my hands clean too. Don't have to worry about them rolling around in the car either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States