Baby BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Amazing! The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because I thought they were a bit bland without added seasoning. I sprinkled a ranch packet into the filling mixture and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made these today to bring to my neighbors for a small BBQ. They were fantastic!!!! I read the reviews & did the mayo/cream cheese & also added 2 T of grated parm & a dash of garlic powder. They were to die for. A bit time consuming yes-- but well worth it. The recipe has already been forwarded to the guests from the BBQ . Great appetizer!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
very good flavor - I did change the mayonnaise consistency to 1/4 cup- mayonnaise and 1/4 plain yogurt --- which complimented the bacon. I, also, had some of the topping left and put it on crackers and everyone liked it better on crackers because it was not watered down by the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I used real bacon bits and Roma tomatoes for a simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
A lot of work! Too much onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Tastes good but doesn't keep well if making ahead of time for the next day. Turned oily and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is great, different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These are good on their own however there is another recipe on here that includes softened cream cheese (I use herb/garlic flavored!!!)mixed in with the mayonnaise that give it more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Loved these little things! I could eat a ton of them.... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Got good reviews at a party. Here are my changes...used 1/4 cup mayo, 1/4 cup chive cream cheese, subbed turkey bacon (which I chopped in food processor), and most importantly, cut the tomatoes length-wise, scooped out each half and filled both. Much easier to scoop that way. Garnished with extra green onions and chopped bacon. Would look even better on a bed of lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States