Babe Ruth Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Very good and super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I can't say enough about these tasty bars. They are quick, easy and delicious. I think they are definitely five star. Barb S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Everyone loved these Babe Ruth Bars!! My children, husband, and the neighbors kept coming back over for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Conner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Awesome! Made these today - they taste just like the candy bar! Easy, fast and I followed the recipe exactly. Grrreat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
These were fast and easy to make and they tasted great! I sprinkled mini baking M+Ms on top and it made them look really fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I thought these were fantastic!! I took the advice of some people here and reduced the cornflakes to 5 cups. They were SO good! I brought them to a cookie exchange and people just raved about them. They were so easy, too. I lined the pan with waxed paper and sprayed it with cooking spray before I spread it out. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Very good. I used four cups of crushed cornflakes, it gave the bars a smoother texture. These are very sweet - you may want to reduce the corn syrup a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I have to agree with another reviewer. I wasn't very impressed, but the young children loved them (hence the 4 stars). But every adult agreed that they were way too sugary and sweet. And it was difficult to mix, and I even slightly crushed the corn flakes like another reviewer. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLee16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Greentown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I didn't enjoy making these but my S.O. enjoyed eating them so I will add them to our Chritmas Cookies list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This dessert received rave reviews.....and as crazy as it sounds, tastes exactly like the candy bar! Who'da thunk it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States