Babe Ruth Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
These were so SCRUMPTIOUS!!! I saw this recipe, went home on my lunch break, had an extra 10 minutes and made a pan, quick. YUM!! QUICK & EASY & GOOD! I sprinkled the choc. chips on top right away, and waited a few minutes, then spread out with a spoon. They look and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I brought it to work and everybody LOVED it and kept asking for the recipe =] thanks suzanne!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
These are addictive! Really simple, tasty, and popular. (You just have to worry about peanut allergies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This recipe is really good! My co-workers went crazy over it. I did make one little change. I didn't have any peanuts the first time I made it so I just used super chunk pb instead. Turns out I acually like it better than addint the peanuts!I also spread chocolate over the top instead of mixing it in...it does look much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Canepa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
YUM! Perfect as is. I just wait until the last minute to stir in the chocolate chips...and it is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good! And super easy! Didn't have corn flakes so used Cheerios instead. It worked fine. As suggested by others I put the choc chips on top and melted them. Husband loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Considering the changes I made, these were mighty tasty cookie bars. I substituted Special K cereal for the corn flakes, but then after starting, realized I didn't have enough Special K, so then I added in some Rice Krispies. Even with the mix of strange cereals, it's hard to go wrong with this recipe, regardless of the cereal choice. As others suggested, I did not add in the chocolate chips, but melted them in the microwave and spread on top. These were really good cookie bars and super easy to make (provided you don't let your 6 and 3 year old shell the peanuts and have to clean up the mess. Just buy a can, lol.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
These were great. The kids love them. I followed the advice of the previous reviewer and lined my 13 x 9 pan with foil, sprayed a bit with some PAM and then put in the fridge to set them up a bit. Once you cut them up you should keep them in a tupperware container to keep them nice and fresh and out of the fridge since they have a better texture at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I have been making these for years and am just now rating them...they are great!! Quick, easy and always a hit... not sure that they taste like a babe ruth bar, but who cares, they taste great. Only tips I have: I mix the corn flakes PB and choc chips in a large bowl then am able to dump them in the melted mixture and get a better blend of ingredients. I also line a 13x9 pan with aluminum foil and then press the bars into it. Once in fridge for little while, you can pull them out of the pan by the foil and then use a pizza cutter to cut them into squares of any size. Be careful you don't fridgerat them too long though--they become a real booger to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States