Babe Ruth Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Easy and yummy! Other than cutting the recipe in half I made them exactly as written. Good if you want a sweet treat, but don't have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Haylee
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These were AWESOME! I used Honey Corn Flakes and low fat Jiff creamy pb, and instead of 1/2 cup white sugar I used about 1/3 cup Splenda/Sugar blend. I also only mixed in about 4 cups of corn flakes but used maybe 1/2 cup more as a topping along with some extra chocolate chips. I think it would be nice to try milk chocolate chips next. But these were great and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haylee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
What fun this recipe is. This is an awesome recipe. Not too sweet if you don't mix the chips in the batter. Just a thin layer of chocolate on top is all you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Yay! this is the first no bake bar cookie with cereal in it that I've made that didn't fall apart the moment I cut into it. Now, granted, it did crumble a bit but that's okay. Last time I made a bar cookie like this it fell completely apart and I was left with flakes. Anyway, very sweet cookies and I was afraid the choc chips would melt--well, they did. I'm not so sure about that bc I was envisioning chips throughout, but oh well. Perhaps that's why it actually stayed together for me? At any rate, it worked. I don't like the sweetness so much but I bf liked them, so he can eat the rest. He even complained they were a little sweet though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Not as sweet as I thought they would be which turned out to be pretty nice. I sent these off in a care package to my sister in Iraq, it seems like these will travel well even if they really don't taste much like a Baby Ruth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Did not have peanuts and did not miss them. These were inexpensive, quick, easy, and good. To maximize the number of pieces I rolled them in bite size balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I can't say that these taste much like the candy bar but they sure are good! Some reviewers said these ended up hard. I cooked my mixture pretty much just to the point of boiling and boy are they chewy! YUM! I made a sling of sorts out of waxed paper for my pan so I was able to easily remove and cut the bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Great teen friendly recipe! They have been making them over and over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I'm sure this is a great recipe! But what can I substitute for corn syrup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andSahar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Quezon City, Quezon, Philippines
Living In: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I used chunky peanut butter, and melted 1c. each semi sweet choc and butterscotch chips for the top, no chocolate inside the bars. very good, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States