Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This was very good Baba Ghanoush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
Very good with homemade pitas, which are hard to come by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
Good, & very quick & easy. Delicious on pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
What a great recipe! I usually do not like baba ghanoush but this was irrisistable. I'll definitely make this again and again. Thanks so much Winky for sharing this one with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Excellent Baba Ghanoush! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Blann McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Great recipe. Delicious, easy and healthy. My one year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This was pretty darned good. It might have come out a bit watery, but the flavor was very nice. My friend who had never tried baba ganoush before and doesn't like many exotic foods couldn't quit munching on it. Definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This was very easy to make. It does taste best after it sits overnight. I love it for a quick light lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
This recipe calls for way too much fresh lemon juice. I added about 3 extra tablespoons of garlic, more salt and sesame seeds and it still was distasteful with the strong lemon flavor. This was quite an expensive recipe to toss ($6.00 just for a jar of tahini). Afterwards I checked one of my cookbooks for Baba Ghanoush and that recipe called for SIX eggplants to be used with 1/4 cup of fresh lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
I found it to be somewhat bitter so I added a tablespoon of sugar and a tablespoon of Hoisin Sauce which improved the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States