Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. With all my guests this weekend, 3/4 of it is still leftover in my fridge. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is a delicious recipe, the flavors work beautifully together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille      L Mac Lean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was a good recipe although my family found it a bit lemony. I added another eggplant and a heaping spoonful of tahini. My Moroccan husband and his middle eastern friends loved it! To make it easier and quicker I microwave the eggplant. This is going to be the second time making this in two weeks. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErikaE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
OMG! I live in a part of Japan where garbanzo beans are scarce, so making hummus has been a real drag. After making this on a whim I went out and stocked up on eggplants because this has become an instant favorite. Try adding chili pepper or other herbs to change up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Followed recipe verbatim. Calls for an excessive amount of tahini, Recommend cutting by half or to 1/3rd, possibly less, slightly too much lemon (per other comments), recommend dropping 25%. It just isn't authentic and tastes like burnt sesame and bitterness per recipe specs. With adjustments on second batch seems to taste more oloi-friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Wow, this recipe was so easy to follow and it came out soooooo good! I mean - wow! This will be a new 'regular' dish in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is delicious. I used the juice of 1 lemon, 3 T tahini, and 3 cloves of garlic. I added about 1/2 teaspoon of smoked paprika to add to the smoky flavor and garnished with chopped flat leaf parsley on top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Pretty easy and tasty! I was surprised, since this is my first time making baba ghanoush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Easy, creamy, delicious. Just the type of recipe I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.J. Goldenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States