Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
All I could taste was tahini and lemon (I actually put slightly less than suggeted).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I have prepared this recipes many times with a twist . . . to start, and after seasoning it with olive oil, salt and pepper, and garlic powder, I grill/fry the eggplant. NOTE: When I want to add a bit of a kick, I also season the eggplant with dried chili pepper flakes. I grill the eggplant until it starts to get a nice brown look to it and I can start to separate it with a fork. I also leave the skin on which adds a great flavor and texture. This has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was very good. I would have liked a more garlic flavor and added some garlic powder after making it and I just wasn't getting the garlic flavor I wanted. I thought this was an easy recipe to make which pleased me very much. I will definitely make this again but add more garlic at the beginning. I may even roast garlic while roasting the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I love this recipe. It was easy to make and even my 10 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lav
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
First, I followed the recipe, but after trying the end product, I decided to add more lemon juice. It definitely made a difference and added the necessary tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great recipe! I roasted the eggplant on the stove top like some of the other reviewers recommended and used lime juice instead of lemon and added it to taste instead of putting in the whole 1/4 cup. I like it with a bit more texture, so I minced the eggplant with a chef's knife to keep it chunkier than a food processor then hand mixed everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Really enjoyed this. I LOVE lemon but found it a little overpowering in this recipe, so next time I'll cut back a bit. But overall, really good and super easy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I am really surprised that so few people, even Chefs, don't know how to pick non-bitter eggplant. Here's a little know fact. When selecting an eggplant be sure it is firm and check the bottom end (not the stem end). If it is indented then it is a female eggplant and is NOT bitter. I was told this many years ago by an organic farmer. To this day, at least a hundred eggplants later I have NEVER had a bitter eggplant.I never salt and press them anymore. My sweet Italian grandmothers would die if they knew how much time they wasted preparing eggplant in the past. I even told the Chef from the Ritz about it during a cooking class and he thanked me the next time I saw him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States