Baba Ghanoush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Amazing! The key is broiling the eggplant in the oven 30-40 minutes, turning every 5 minutes, until cooked well and the skin is charred all over. Scoop out the eggplant, put in a bowl and let the water drain out. Dispose of water. I used 1 small-medium sized eggplant, 1 clove garlic, 1 1/2 tsp tehina and 1 1/2 tspn lemon, salt and pepper to taste. I'll be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was okay. Wasn't sure what to expect since I'd never had it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petroleum, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I think it is great, I added two touches to your recipe. I cooked the eggplant on my Weber charcoal grill and I added 1 more tsp of sesame seeds and roasted them before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Nothing wrong here except the portion size for the eggplant. Unless you are getting a massive eggplant, I highly suggest you double the number of eggplants you are getting. It should taste much more smokey and much less like hommous. Still not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This turned out amazing! What I also added was diced green peppers, white onion and tomatoes, as you would find it in the Middle East, it adds a nice crunch to it, without over powering it. Lastly, I topped it with a bit of olive oil and pomegranate molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious, followed the recipe as written and it turned out great. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was gray-grossness. Even my I'll-eat-anything-husband said I could pitch it in the trash. I have so much tahini left from a 15 oz can. I hope I can find another use for it. Maybe I'll make some hummus. Sorry, Winky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Way too much lemon juice. I will try to add another eggplant to balance this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
great recipe. i used 2 small from my garden ( they were on their last leg). they were japanese variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Way too much tahini taste. Reduce or replace the tahini. Baba Ghanoush should taste like eggplant, not hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baba Ghanoush

See how to make a classic, garlicky roasted eggplant spread.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States