BUSH'S® Zesty Black Bean Quesadillas With Cilantro Sour Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
The first time I made this recipe, I used 2 10" tortillas folded in half. The second time I used 4 8" tortillas, which made flipping & cutting a mess. I left out the feta cheese (didn't have any) and used Pace salsa with Cilantro. I've made this using fresh and dried cilantro, and fresh is definitely the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I added finely chopped chicken and used cilantro flavored tortillas. I cut them into 8 slices and served them as appetizers. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Really good--I used this recipe to make 4 quesadillas instead of 2 (held together better with less bean/salsa/cheese filling). Also, left out the feta/mozzarella mixture and subst. co-jack cheese, which tasted great. LOVED the cilantro sour cream, which also goes great with the taco bake recipe listed elsewhere on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
These were very good and the sour cream was definately the best part of the meal! I left out the feta and actually added corn and tomatoes. Very light and easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I was disappointed with this recipe. Even though I love to try new things, I much rather prefer the traditional Mexican toppings in this case. The mozzarella/feta didn't sit well with me. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
I thought these were good. I used pepperjack instead of mozz. and feta, and added a little canned corn on top of the beans. Extremely fast to make and handy for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Love, love, loved! We love mexican and quesadillas at my house! This was a great twist on the classic quesadillas. I served them for a bridal shower and they were a big hit. The sour cream portion is just great too. My husband kept complaining that he wasn't allowed to use it as I was saving it for the shower:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Cilantro sour cream was light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States