BUSH'S® White Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now. After I made it the first time, my husband kept pestering me to make it again, It is fast, easy, cheap, and healthy. It's everything I could want in a recipe. It's also mild enough that my kids can eat it, as long as I drain and rinse the chilis. My husband and I usually add some more heat at the table. I tend to be more heavy handed with spices in general, so I may have upped the cumin a bit. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used two cans of chicken broth, some granulated garlic (1/2 tsp) and drained the beans. I also used rotisserie chicken which gave it great flavor. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
needs some spice. we added some frank's hot sauce to kick it up a little. not too much or it'd taste like buffalo soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
A very good basic and quick fix. I used left over pork loin instead of chicken. I also enhanced with a bit of fresh garlic, fresh cilantro, and minced scallions. Instead of flour, I used corn muffin mix which added a great masa flavor. Some black beans and whole kernal corn would further enhance. This is a great basic recipe to have fun with! Thank you Bush's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
As written, 4 stars. However, after tasting while it was simmering, I added extra cumin, some garlic powder (would have used fresh at the beginning, but didn't have any), salt/pepper and some southwest seasoning from Pampered Chef...and the end result was DELICIOUS! 5 stars for the end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I found the basic recipe a bit bland, I added a total of 3 tsp. cumin, a pinch of fresh cilantro, and a splash of green tabasco. My wife who does not enjoy spicy meals never mentioned the spices but it made for an enjoyable meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Excellent chili. I follow some others' suggestions and add additional cumin/chili powder and serve with corn bread, sour cream, and monteray jack cheese. For some added flavor, try a few dashes of Texas Pete hot sauce in your bowl....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I omited the green chiles because I have small kids, but I followed the rest as directed. This is so tasty! I made it for a chili cook off at our church and everyone LOVED it! I should have tripled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
HIT THE SPOT! Don't add any salt. There is already enough from the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States