BUSH'S® Red, White and Bean Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
My kids and husband loved it!! The only thing I did differently was that I put the pasta in at the beginning, raw, and let it cook until tender. One less pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this tonight and it was delicious! I added the pasta uncooked at the beginning of the cooking time and the pasta turned mushy. It was still great. It is a very Weight Watcher friendly recipe - 3 pts. - and very filling. I'll make this again and again,my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very, very good!!! The only change I made was to skip the turkey sausage. We had guests over and they loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This hearty dish was a favorite at the table. So colorful, healthy and bursting with flavor. Definitely a keeper!! Freezes well, portioned in usable containers and enjoyed later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This soup was fantastic. I followed the recipe, except that I added two sausages. I used Applegate Farms mild Italian chicken-turkey sausage. It has a delicious flavor that really made the soup even better - especially the fennel. Definitely brown it first. I used all organic veggies and beans (sorry Bush!). I also used multicolored bowties that my daughter loved. I actually had pesto at home and tried it on the soup, but it really just doesn't need it. The soup is delicious as is and the pesto flavor just masks the soup flavor. Unless you LOVE pesto, I'd skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is really good and very easy to change up and make it to your liking. I did not use the meat or pesto and it was a great veggie minestrone. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was not only pretty easy to make, but it was DELICIOUS!!! My very picky 16 month old actually ate it - and asked for more. I followed the recipe exactly, but I didn't have the pesto to top it with. I made it with garlic toast for dipping. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very tasty! It is a healthy, hearty, and flavorful. We used provolone and red pepper turkey sausage. It filled my entire crock-pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very hearty and full off flavor, dont need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
We all loved this! Left out the sausage and it was still great...did add a bit of Italian blend seasoning, more garlic and a dash of cayanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmurfyGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassopolis, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States