BUSH'S® Red, White and Bean Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very, very good!!! The only change I made was to skip the turkey sausage. We had guests over and they loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
My kids and husband loved it!! The only thing I did differently was that I put the pasta in at the beginning, raw, and let it cook until tender. One less pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This hearty dish was a favorite at the table. So colorful, healthy and bursting with flavor. Definitely a keeper!! Freezes well, portioned in usable containers and enjoyed later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very tasty! It is a healthy, hearty, and flavorful. We used provolone and red pepper turkey sausage. It filled my entire crock-pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was not only pretty easy to make, but it was DELICIOUS!!! My very picky 16 month old actually ate it - and asked for more. I followed the recipe exactly, but I didn't have the pesto to top it with. I made it with garlic toast for dipping. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Fantastic, hearty, healthy soup that's easy to make, and will fill your home with a wonderful aroma all day while cooking. If you do some of the chopping ahead of time, it will make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this tonight and it was delicious! I added the pasta uncooked at the beginning of the cooking time and the pasta turned mushy. It was still great. It is a very Weight Watcher friendly recipe - 3 pts. - and very filling. I'll make this again and again,my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is really good and very easy to change up and make it to your liking. I did not use the meat or pesto and it was a great veggie minestrone. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Excellent! Followed recipe exactly and it was wonderful! Will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very hearty and full off flavor, dont need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States