BUSH'S® Red, White and Bean Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is an awesome way to stretch your food until payday. I had a can of Navy beans that I used along with the kidney beans. I also used a Hillshire farms smoked beef sausage which gave this an amazing smokey, hearty depth. I didn't use spinach b/c I didn't have any. But thats the beauty of the soup, it is very versatile! The seasonings were spot-on for my tastes. I used half chicken broth and half beef broth and used seashell pasta instead of bowties. Make this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Huge suggestion: don't leave out the sausage. :-) I'm a vegetarian, so I left it out, and I think it affected the entire dish negatively. It lacked a lot of flavor. I still gave 4 stars because otherwise it may have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Fantastic! Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was so easy to make, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYNACC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very hearty and full off flavor, dont need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Excellent! Followed recipe exactly and it was wonderful! Will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is really good and very easy to change up and make it to your liking. I did not use the meat or pesto and it was a great veggie minestrone. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this tonight and it was delicious! I added the pasta uncooked at the beginning of the cooking time and the pasta turned mushy. It was still great. It is a very Weight Watcher friendly recipe - 3 pts. - and very filling. I'll make this again and again,my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Fantastic, hearty, healthy soup that's easy to make, and will fill your home with a wonderful aroma all day while cooking. If you do some of the chopping ahead of time, it will make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was not only pretty easy to make, but it was DELICIOUS!!! My very picky 16 month old actually ate it - and asked for more. I followed the recipe exactly, but I didn't have the pesto to top it with. I made it with garlic toast for dipping. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States