BUSH'S® Red, White and Bean Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was very good. My 10 year old said he would like to see it added to the regular dinner rotation. That is a high compliment from a child that prefers meat and more meat. He did ask that I leave the zuchinni out but it was wonderful in this. I really liked it with the added pesto at the end. I made it pretty much exactly as stated on the recipe except I did not have tomato paste so I added a about a 1/4 cup of chopped canned tomatoes and then I added the rest along with another can into the soup. So I guess I almost doubled the amount of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very good! I made it vegetarian by leaving out sausage and using vegetable stock instead of chicken. I also used fresh basil instead of the pesto, just my personal preference. My sons really liked the soup and I served it with garlic cheese biscuits from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Tasty! I made this recipe strictly based on the rave reviews and I'm so glad I did. It's delicious. It's an all around great tasting soup. Everyone loved it and there were no leftovers. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
FIVE STARS!! Used prepackaged shredded carrots and omitted the spinach and pesto. Added about 1 cup fresh mushrooms sauteed in butter. Also added 3 slices American cheese to thicken, and aged white cheddar shreds with a handful of feta on top. Kids ate it up, and hubby and son took it for lunch yesterday! I've eaten leftovers for lunch and just now finished the last. Mmmm, this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was absolutely delish. The whole family loved it. Made no changes to original recipe, but made it a second time with regular Italian sausage. Probably a little less healthful for you but just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
love, love, love this recipe, best minestrone ever, my whole family love this recipe. My daughter added cheddar cheese over and it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I made this for a group dinner and it received rave reviews. Many people asked for the recipe and have made it for other gatherings as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
We loved it! I too used a whole pound of ground turkey Italian sausage. Other than not having the spinach, Followed the recipe to a T. Makes a big batch-I froze half the leftovers after we each had 2 bowls! Thanks Bush!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
LOVE it! I've tried it with Pork sausage and Italian flavored ground turkey. I think the pork sausage was better-more flavor. Don't need to change a thing unless you want it vegetarian style or more meat. With more meat (then the 1/4 cup the recipe calls for) we just put a little extra tomatoe paste with the extra meat. A scrumptuous soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Great soup! I used a full pound of sweet turkey sausage and omitted the celery but other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out great. I was even asked for the recipe. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States