BUSH'S® Pumpkin Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These were easy to make and they tasted okay. They are a little bland, which surprised me with spices such as nutmeg and ginger involved. Sure, the simply solution to that is to add more spices, right? They are easy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
The hint of pumpkin flavor makes these burgers interesting to the tastebuds and DELECIOUS overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These veggie patties are awesome! I was tired of waiting for my beans to get soft while cooking on the stove, so I opened up a can of black beans. I too used an egg & 2/3 cup unseasoned bread crumbs, as others had suggested. I didn't like how mushy it still seemed, so I added an additional 1/3 cup oatmeal. Also, instead of nutmeg and cinnamon, I used Garam Masala and a bit of cumin. I made 8 smaller sized patties, rather than 4 and had no problem developing a crunchy outer coating. They were fabulous and my three-year old ate a whole one, which says a LOT. The ginger mayo was also a nice touch for this delightful sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I have been on a real pumpkin kick lately but this recipe was very disappointing. I feel like the texture left much to be desired and might be helped by adding some brown rice and it could have used more spices. Overall it was very bland except for an overwhelming amount of ginger from the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These taste great I just had a hard time keeping them together. I also used different spices, such as cumin and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
These were good but were better the second day. I left out the sage and did not use the mayo(I do not like mayo). I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is a tasty and healthy recipe. I loved it and will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I cut down the onion to half or less and if you drain the pumpkin in a papertowel lined strainer for 20 minutes before to take out allot of moisture they work better. My husband who is strickly meat & potatoes loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These were really pretty good but maybe missing something (not sure what though). I baked mine but I think I might fry them next time as the outside didn't really form a hard crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Wonderful burgers! My husband thought there was too much onion, but my son ate 3 of these burgers! I used pinto beans instead of great northern beans. We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States