BUSH'S® Gnocchi with White Beans and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
We did not like this at all and won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Way too many flavors coming together in one bowl... definitely needs to be scaled down. I suggest leaving out the celery + black olives for starters.. maybe do sauteed onions instead of the fried... that might help this out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good recipe. I substituted a diced sauteed onion for the canned fried onions and omitted the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was delicious. Both my wife and I liked it. I fried the mushrooms at low heat first to get that carmelized mushroom flavor. I substituted scallions for the canned onions and kalamata olives for black olives and added a half a sweet red pepper cut into slices for color and a little sweetness and sauteed these veggies with the celery. I used fresh chopped sage and added it when I fried the gnocchi. Frying the gnocchi, on one side only, adds a very pleasant texture to the gnocchi - crispy and chewy at the same time. I made the beans from scratch and added some fresh sage at the end of cooking the beans. This gave the beans some sage flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I love the way the textures mingle in this dish - i reduced the amount of pesto slightly, but otherwise prepared to the letter. Great vegetarian option, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made this dish tonight for supper. The only thing I didn't have on hand were the onions, but I don't feel it affected the flavor at all. It is very easy to make and my husband had 2 helpings! I will be making this when we have get togethers this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I made this for Mother's Day when my brother and his vegetarian girlfriend were coming over. Everyone loved it, including my mom and husband. Very flavorful. I especially loved the crunch the fried onions supplied. I would probably cut down on pest a little next time to reduce the oil level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Great flavor- my husband and I loved it! We actually only used about a 1/2 cup of pesto to cut down the fat a bit, and it didn't taste like it was missing it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Tastes as good as it looks and was fairly easy to make. I made it for Easter dinner tonight and I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very tasty and filling. I did not have the fried onions on hand and the dish seemed to not need the added flavor. There is alot going on here! My husband raved and had 2 helpings. For a meat and potatose guy, he left the table full and satisfied. I enjoyed all the texture and flavors. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States