BUSH'S® Gnocchi with White Beans and Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
We did not like this at all and won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Way too many flavors coming together in one bowl... definitely needs to be scaled down. I suggest leaving out the celery + black olives for starters.. maybe do sauteed onions instead of the fried... that might help this out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good recipe. I substituted a diced sauteed onion for the canned fried onions and omitted the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was delicious. Both my wife and I liked it. I fried the mushrooms at low heat first to get that carmelized mushroom flavor. I substituted scallions for the canned onions and kalamata olives for black olives and added a half a sweet red pepper cut into slices for color and a little sweetness and sauteed these veggies with the celery. I used fresh chopped sage and added it when I fried the gnocchi. Frying the gnocchi, on one side only, adds a very pleasant texture to the gnocchi - crispy and chewy at the same time. I made the beans from scratch and added some fresh sage at the end of cooking the beans. This gave the beans some sage flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I love the way the textures mingle in this dish - i reduced the amount of pesto slightly, but otherwise prepared to the letter. Great vegetarian option, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I made this dish tonight for supper. The only thing I didn't have on hand were the onions, but I don't feel it affected the flavor at all. It is very easy to make and my husband had 2 helpings! I will be making this when we have get togethers this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I made this for Mother's Day when my brother and his vegetarian girlfriend were coming over. Everyone loved it, including my mom and husband. Very flavorful. I especially loved the crunch the fried onions supplied. I would probably cut down on pest a little next time to reduce the oil level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Great flavor- my husband and I loved it! We actually only used about a 1/2 cup of pesto to cut down the fat a bit, and it didn't taste like it was missing it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Tastes as good as it looks and was fairly easy to make. I made it for Easter dinner tonight and I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very tasty and filling. I did not have the fried onions on hand and the dish seemed to not need the added flavor. There is alot going on here! My husband raved and had 2 helpings. For a meat and potatose guy, he left the table full and satisfied. I enjoyed all the texture and flavors. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States