BUSH'S® Chocolate Lovers Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I don't really like Chili - but we had a Valetine's Banquet at my church and we were supposed to bring an entree with chocolate in it, and this was all I could find that looked remotely edible. It is the BEST chili I've ever tasted and now it is the only chili I make - and I make it alot! :) Very, very, very good! I'd give it 10 stars if I could. The only thing I change (because I don't like 'soupy' chili) is I DRAIN the tomatoes - pressing as much liquid out of them as I can - and discard the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraBoyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Barkhamsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
We used the base of this recipe to make a veggie chili. It was good, but I was disappointed to not taste the chocolate at all. Also, 3 cans of tomatoes was overkill (and I'm a tomato lover).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I have made this recipe many times for friends and family and everybody says this is the best chili they've ever had, not the best turkey chili, but the best chili period. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Very good! I used only two cans of tomatoes and no beans. This made for a very creamy, thick chili. I loved the unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
A delicious and healthy recipes! I followed the recipe to a "t" an it was great, not too spicy which I like. You really can't taste the chocolate which I like too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
My daughter, who doesn't like chili LOVED this and my son did too. Plus the health benefits of using turkey are a plus as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This chili is sooooo goood. My kids were scared off by the name but once it was cooking they were all coming over and asking what smelled so good. The only changes I made to the recipe was to add a little cilantro to the sauce while it was simmering and I sprinkled the turkey with cumin and onion powder while it was browning. The only problem with this recipe was there was no leftovers since everyone went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was good - although not as chocolaty tasting as I hoped. I didn't have salt-free diced tomatoes so I used the Italian stewed tomatoes I had in the Pantry. I would definitely make this again but would add a bit more chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States