BREAKSTONE'S and KNUDSEN Noodle Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Yummy recipe and very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I have been looking for this recipe for years. My aunt made this for all our holiday gatherings and since it was my uncle who was Jewish and it was his family tradition, when they passed away, the recipe was lost. The reviewer who commented that the top noodles were hard, should do as my aunt did with her recipe. She would top her kugel with corn flakes mixed with melted butter and they would get crunchy, but the noodles would not and it just gave it a little extra different taste. It is wonderful. My family will be so happy I have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is amazing!!! It's almost my Na-na's recipe! She only used 2tsp. of vanilla, and added 8oz. cream cheese and 1 cup of milk. Sometimes, she would use plain yogurt instead of sour cream and then adjust sugar to 3/4 cup. Some ppl add fruit like raisens or apricots. I love it just as is! It is good warm or cold from fridge and works perfect for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or desert even!! I really insist you try this if you never have!!!! I don't know anything about this version being Kosher though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Absolutely FANTASTIC! It is now a Holiday staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
This stuff is DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Just a comment, the noodles on top are supposed to get crunchy, that's the way a noodle kugel is supposed to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBES1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Awesome, I did add 8oz cream cheese and reduced the eggs to 4 and halved the butter. I used reduced fat and it is still Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This was my first attempt at making this dish and it was a huge success..came out delicious and pretty simple to make..I am making it again for the upcoming Passover dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
We enjoyed this noodle kugel very much. We added raisins, though. We soaked 1/2 cup raisins in boiling water for about an hour, completely drained them, and stirred into rest of ingredients. This added flavor and moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This recipe was pretty good, similar to other kugels I've had. I just wanted to note that when making it I forgot to put the butter in and it still tasted good. So, if you wanted to have a little bit less fat you could probably reduce the amount of butter without changing the taste too much. And the crispy noodles on top are the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States