BREAKSTONE'S Cucumber-Dill Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The trick for less water out of the cucumber...buy seedless or core out the seeds. That is where the majority of water is held. I have made something similar for years. But without adding the lemon juice. The addition of it gave it a nice zip. If I want to change up the flavour a bit, I add a little grated Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is delicious, but it could benefit from some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patticake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Annandale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was delightful. I used 1 large seedless cucumber. I can see this becoming a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I love this recipe. The key for me is English cucumbers sliced VERY, very thinly. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly but ended up needing to add a little salt (personal preference). Other than that, the combo of dill and cucumbers is a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Yum! Even my fiance, who says he doesn't like sour cream, really liked this. I used half low-fat sour cream, half fat-free plain yogurt. Very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I cut this down to one serving for lunch using one cucumber. Fresh dill would be ideal for this, but I only had dried. It still turned out very good. I always have light Miracle whip on hand and was surprised at how good this tasted. I usually stick to cucumber salads with just sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This recipe was just okay. I let the cucumbers sit in a colander for about an hour hoping most of the water would drain off, but the dressing was still a little watery. You must you use fresh dill, and also be sure to eat the day you make it because the cucumbers will loose their crunch. Probably won't make again, but thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyD01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Delicious!! I used 1 large English cucumber and left the skin on. Followed the dressing exactley and loved the dill flavor. This salad was very creamy and fresh tasting. Fresh dill is the key, dont use dry. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States