BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious. Classic blt sandwiches. Got wheat bread and toasted in oven with butter and cheddar cheese. Yum! Use bigger bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Some might say that this recipe is useless because it's too simple and everyone already knows it. But you know what? I'm not american, i've never heard of a BLT before and bacon isn't even that popular in my part of europe, so it was definately useful to me! A great sandwich, i'll be making it quite often from now on! Thank you for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I gave it 5 stars because it is a delicious sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Getzville, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Add a slice of Anerican cheese and put the hot bacon on top of it. This addsa protein punch and also adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I butter (actually ICBINB) the toasted bread and also put mayo on both slices. Sometimes I go hog-wild and put more bacon on the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
The most simple recipe can be absolutely delicious! I added a slice of cheddar cheese for color and flavor. Satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My all-time favorite sandwich. I omit the mayo and add a slice of onion. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is also one of my favorite summertime sandwiches. We use peppered bacon, and also put a couple of red onion rings on it. Who could go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2shelties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Nothing is better than a classic BLT using thick-sliced bacon and a homegrown tomato straight from the garden! My favorite summertime sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
The avocado adds a good dimension to the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States