BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
We toasted the bread and instead of using mayo spread both slices of bread with ranch dressing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Comfort food! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Delicious, as I suspected! I used turkey bacon and rye bread. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Yummo!!! The best is with thick sliced applewood bacon, homegrown tomatoes, thick fresh bread and hellmans mayo!!!! ROCK ON......... mmm.. I think I know whats for dinner tonight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I like to add advacado slices and I use turkey bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glacierlily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Froid, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Anything is better with bacon!! I like to add a very thin layer strawberry jam to the side of the toast that the bacon in next to. There's just something about the sweetness of the jam and the saltiness of the bacon. Tomatoes on the side with the mayo and salt and pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamusmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I like to give it a kick with some of the flavored mayos available now, like the dijon horseradish, or chipolte for my husband. Also if you're watching what you eat, it's actually pretty good on calories for a nice light lunch that still satisfies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Yummy! This is a classic sandwich. Often this has been my "go-to" when I want something simple, easy to make and delicious. I made this with toasted white bread (Love's brand). I also added honey mustard to give it more flavor. I cook the bacon in the oven using, "Bacon for a Family or a Crowd," from this website. A quick and tasty sandwich for lunch with, "Chicken Long Rice Soup, " also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States