BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
We toasted the bread and instead of using mayo spread both slices of bread with ranch dressing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Always a classic, but you must do mayonnaise on one slice of bread, peanut butter on the other, and assemble! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
BLT's are the best. I love to add avacado to mine! YUMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquarian_Mommax2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is a great standard recipe. The key for this sandwich is the quality of the ingredients. (Home Grown Tomatoes). My favorite BLT sandwich came from a restaurant up in Carmel, ca. I found out that they notched it up with a very thin layer of peanut butter, on one slice of the bread, and between the lettuce and tomatoes, they added thinly sliced Maui onion. Since I am not a peanut butter fan, I can't believe how much I love this sandwich. But I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
APPLEWOOD BACON!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I don't think I put enough bacon on mine, but the sandwich was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Have to love a BLT! It's simple and so delicious! We usually make this as a club sandwich, but it's great as is too. We often use Morningstar Farms vegetarian bacon, and it's just as good. I never get tired or bored of having these for lunch, dinner, or even breakfast sometimes! Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Add peanut butter for the best BLT you'll ever have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
It's pretty straightforward, this is a BLT. Sometimes there's not much better than a BLT with home grown tomatoes in the summer. For me it's gotta have Duke's mayonnaise and salt & pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States