BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Definitely my favorite sandwich hands down. If you're not too worried about the fat then I suggest grilling your bread (thicker the better) in a little bit of the bacon grease. It makes the sandwich that much more flavorful. Throw on some perfectly ripe avocado and that's a dish I can eat morning, noon, and night. Now I want one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
A tasty addition is sweet pickle relish ! Better than steak in the hot summer weather !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Add SLICED AVOCADO! mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
one of the best sandwiches there is! thanks for posting to today's email allrecipes. sometimes we forget about the old standards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Great classic summer sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I grew up with BLT's with peanut butter on one side, mayonnaise on the other. Seriously good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
All time favorite! At this time of year we have an abundance of fresh basil, so we use basil instead of lettuce. Wonderful flavor spin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Great inspiration for using what is in your kitchen. A well made BLT is one of my favorite things to eat year round and when I saw the recipe I was glad bc now maybe others will enjoy it too. Btw never heard of the peanut butter trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Love BLT sandwiches. Only one addition makes them even better - sliced hard boiled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bernville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
No one has mentioned adding a good french dressing or better yet a russian dressing to the sandwich. Started doing this in college 30 years ago, and have been eating these with dressing ever since
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States