BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
If your doing BL&T's for a family try doing the bacon in the oven,on parchment paper, pan with a lip, lay it out, bake for about 20 minutes. You don't have to turn it just let it get crisp. White pepperidge farm bread, toasted hell mans mayo, big tomatoes from somebody's garden, leaf lettuce and its the best. Summer is here when your eating this sammi. Supper tonight,yes!Thanks for reminding me Mottsbela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyjane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
A good bread is essential and real, grown in the garden tomatoes take this from very good to almost indescribably delicious. I like to do my bacon in the oven (12-18 min @ 425 depending on thickness) so it comes out flat and crispy and plenty of fresh cracked pepper on it as well. A few slices of avocado really kick up the taste a notch if you're using store bought tomatoes and also help provide a little variety when the tomato plant in your garden is producing them almost faster than you can eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I have been putting peanutbutter on my BLTs for 40 years --- try it before you decide!!! Mayonaise on one slice of bread - peanutbutter on the other slice .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I always add avocado to my BLT's. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is a favorite sandwich of mine... trick is the ingredients, use a dark bread(pumpernickel) and jersey tomatoes and you too will say... wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I love making this for my family I wanna be chef when I grow up this is great make this for your family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Thanks Motsbela for posting this simple recipe that reminded me I love BLT's!! I read thru the reviews and found lots of good ideas for my next BLT... excited to try them,especially the BLT with Peanut Butter :) Thanks again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is really great if you add a fried egg and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I learned some pointers from reading the reviews that I had never heard of before and am anxious to try. Such as adding peanut butter and avacados. Thanks Mottsbella for teaching a 70 year old dog new tricks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I use white bread, pepper on both sides after the mayo goes on, mash up avocado and spread on the mayo........ homegrown tomatoes only! I only make this in the summer using tomatoes out of our garden. Never eat a store bought tomatoe... Nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Blevens McKee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States