BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
One of my favorite recipes of all time! You really can't go wrong with a BLT for lunch any season! Also good rolled up in a flour tortilla in place of the two slices of bread! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I tried it with thin rye bread, yummy. I also use Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
We make a double-decker with microwaved center cut bacon, on 3 slices of toasted Pepperidge Farm thin white bread. Add thick slices of tomato, spinach or lettuce, mayo for me and Miracle Whip for DH. Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
There is really nothing better than this recipe. It's a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is so good! In the summer I like to slice a home grown tomato. They tastes better than what you buy in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I love a good BLT, but mine is made with Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise and either sliced or mashed avocado(guacamole style)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Simple and basic good ole BLT, but since I don't care for mayo or salad dressing, I use Ranch dressing. YUMMY with a Zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I found a recipe for baking bacon and it is so easy. There is no more spatter and the bacon lies flat. It's taken me over 50 years to figure it out, but now what I do when I want a BLT is to cook the whole package of bacon and then just store the left over in the fridge until the next time I want a BLT. I've done this for my lunches at work and bring in all of the ingredients and then assemble at lunchtime. So easy and I'm the envy of all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
A summer favorite.I substitute mayo with guacamole if it is available...excellent also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I made BLT's last night for dinner, a family favorite! I have a young teenager here that just might want to make a BLT and if I wasn't home to answer questions she'd come right to AR to look it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States