BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I gave it 5 stars because it is a delicious sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Getzville, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Add a slice of Anerican cheese and put the hot bacon on top of it. This addsa protein punch and also adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I butter (actually ICBINB) the toasted bread and also put mayo on both slices. Sometimes I go hog-wild and put more bacon on the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
The most simple recipe can be absolutely delicious! I added a slice of cheddar cheese for color and flavor. Satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My all-time favorite sandwich. I omit the mayo and add a slice of onion. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is also one of my favorite summertime sandwiches. We use peppered bacon, and also put a couple of red onion rings on it. Who could go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Nothing is better than a classic BLT using thick-sliced bacon and a homegrown tomato straight from the garden! My favorite summertime sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
The avocado adds a good dimension to the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
One of my favorite recipes of all time! You really can't go wrong with a BLT for lunch any season! Also good rolled up in a flour tortilla in place of the two slices of bread! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I tried it with thin rye bread, yummy. I also use Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Grilled Shrimp BLT

What's cooking on Long Island? Anne's triple-decker grilled shrimp BLTs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States