BLT Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I add salt and pepper to the tomato before closing the sandwich, and put mayo on both pieces of bread. Easy and delicious. A staple in the south.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Yummy ! This is delicious !! I also add salt and pepper .. mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
You can never go wrong with a BLT! It's one of my favorite sandwiches. I added extra mayo and also cracked some fresh pepper and sea salt on top. Delicious anytime, morning, noon or night! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This has become my favorite sandwich. I use Dark German bread, make a spread with mayo and mustard, romaine lettuce, turkey bacon and fresh tomatoes, but what makes it even better is adding fresh avacado. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My husband's all time favorite not to mention mine as well! I use thick cut bacon, add salt and pepper to the tomato, and lightly toast the bread - it's a classic that you never grow tired of and shouldn't mess with... It's a plain, simple, straightforward recipe and when you want a BLT, you want a BLT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Can't go wrong with a BLT. I was out of mayo so I used Ranch, still good but not as good as with the mayo!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is one of my all time favorite sandwiches! Sure, it may be a "classic" to some, but not everyone cooks the same cuisine, so THANK YOU, MOTTSBELA, for posting a great classic that some may assume *everyone* already knows how to make. I hope someone learns the joy of eating a nice bacony BLT as the result of your post! (I do prefer to bake my bacon in the oven, though, for nice flat strips w/less stove top mess).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Simple sandwich, simple recipe - sometimes simple really IS better! Thanks for posting! I also sometimes add a few slices of avocado and call it a BLAT. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Nothing fancy. Just your basic BLT. I love it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
It's pretty straightforward, this is a BLT. Sometimes there's not much better than a BLT with home grown tomatoes in the summer. For me it's gotta have Duke's mayonnaise and salt & pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's BLT Pasta

Blow off the bread and turn a classic sandwich into the perfect pasta dish.

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States