BLT Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This was one of the easiest recipes yet. I loved it. It was so quick! I used the bacon that was already cooked and just had to put it in the microwave for a little so that even shortened the time. I also used the full strips of bacon but I do not think that makes a difference. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This is really good and SIMPLE to make! Another option for making wraps without mayo, is to use cream cheese (either flavored or plain) but this recipe still works well with the cheese alone! You can use both (cream cheese & cheese) if you want a doubley-cheesie melt, yum! Thanks Karen for the super recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
Quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
My dad doesn't like things to be at all dry. Everything must have some sort of sauce on it, so he put 1000 island dressing on it and it was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I'm not really big on this type of food but my regulars loved it so I guess we'll be doing it again. Sold out the first time. Very simple, easy to modify if you want to or need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Although not bad "dry", I like to drizzle some ranch dressing overall. Tasty and make a good, quick and healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
we made this recipe for lunch one day and it was absolutely perfect. Very quick and easy. also, for those of you who will only have a blt with mayo. go ahead. I put mayo on this instead of dressing and wow. that's all you can say. wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Yummy in the tummy! It's quick to put together too. I cut up the lettuce and tomato while the bacon cooked and it was ready to go. I made it when a friend came over for lunch and liked it so much I made it for myself again the next day. I'm a big mayo fan so I added some after melting the cheese. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
These are great, you can also put in chicken strips for those who want a less fat wrap or who don't like bacon. Turkey sausage also works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This is a nice variation to the classic BLT. Very kid friendly. I did use a small amount of mayo as well. I also tried this with caesar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States