BLT Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Super! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I just bought some of that Oscar Mayer fully cooked ready to serve bacon, (nuke it for 30 seconds and waa-laa! Bacon!) so I thought I'd try these wraps out. They are delicious! Like others, I too added a bit of ranch dressing to mine. I don't eat wraps often, but I think this recipe will be added to my "essentials" collection. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
loved it !!! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I rated this a 4 star because I DID change it. I used cream cheese in place of the cheddar as suggested by another. It was AMAZING!!!! Skip the cheddar and go go the cream cheese trust me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahedutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I made these as a quick dinner for my boyfriend and he called from work to say they were "awesome". I take that as 5 stars :) Followed the recipe, but added a 'swirl' of ranch dressing after I melted the cheese on the tortillas. I'll definitely be making these again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Not too bad. I used turkey bacon and omega-3 tortillas. I also used ranch dressing. It was actually quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I used turkey bacon and a small amount of thousand island dressing, drizzled on the tortilla after melting the cheese. It only took 25 seconds instead of 1-2 minutes to melt the cheese (new microwave).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
We LOVE these. They're great in the summer when it's too hot to do real cooking. They're especially easy if you pre-cook the bacon the day before (or more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Sliwka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Tasty, quick and simple. I was looking for something quick tonight with not a lot of prep and cleaning. This was a great wrap. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
My husband requests these all the time. I usually add avacado and a little ranch to my wraps. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States