BLT Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
What a fantastic meal for a hot summer evening! I added ranch dressing which made them all the more yummy. I even made a healthier version with turkey bacon and whole wheat tortillas... still super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Easy and delicious - especially on a night when you don't feel like making a huge meal. To cook the bacon I used "Bacon for the Family or a Crowd" from this site and it makes cooking bacon a breeze. I didn't melt the cheddar, just added it to the tortilla along with everything else. I added a little mayo and some avacado slices. These were so good - perfect with some kettle cooked chips and a dill pickle. You just can't go wrong with a BLT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
AMAZING AND EASY. Seriously, so good. My husband loved them as much as I did. I did make a couple changes to suit our tastes. I used romaine lettuce and I used the uncooked tortillas and cooked them/melted the cheese on an electric skillet. I also added avocado per previous reviewers suggestion and also some salt and pepper. Soooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We loved these! My husband and daughter both said they "could eat this once a week...please makes these a regular." Made as written except used WW tortillas. Fast, easy and delicious....Perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This is an excellent recipe, but I do add light mayo to it when I make it....YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I thought this was a great summer dinner recipe: not much effort to put together, no turning on the hot oven, and yummy. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
very good. I did one thing to make a pretty presentation. I rolled up without the tomato and cut each tortilla in 8 pinwheels. I placed a grape tomato in the center of each. Looked like a professional deli order. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I prefer these over a BLT sandwich. So good! I couldn't resist adding a little mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good. We added sauteed red onions and did not use lettuce. We used homemade whole wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
My son LOVES anything wrapped up in a tortilla (he calls them tacos), so I knew he would adore this (he also LOVES bacon, lol)! I put some mayo down on the tortilla (I used WW tortillas) and put the rest of the ingredients in, rolled it up and called it a "bacon taco". He ate every last bite, which makes this a winner in my book! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States