BLT Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These were delicious, my family loved them. this was our first attempt at homemade wraps and we have had them several times since. Perfect for hot summer nights. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candletrees1
Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This recipe was good, but I was not overly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was pretty good. I was experimenting with wraps and some bacon I had. I did think the sandwhich was kind of dry and added a little light ranch. I also just used about 2 slices of thin cut pre-cooked bacon, low-fat dairy, and extra tomatoes. I used a Trader Joe tortilla, which are my favorite. Thank you for sandwhich wrap ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Easy to make and tastes good. 1 minute in the microwave to melt the cheese was way to long, the cheese got really dried out and the tortilla turn hard and chewy. Next time Ill add more cheese and put it in the microwave for about 30 seconds. This is a keeper, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very easy and simple. Good fast dinner for my family on the go. I did mix mayo and sour cream together and lightly dressed the wrap to help hold in lettuce. Have made these several times now. You can make it even easier by using a package of bacon bits, and a bag of shredded lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I used cream cheese mixed with spices and a little mayo and also the shredded cheese melted. The entire family loved it! Would be great for lunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
These were super yummy! I added chicken breast, which I cooked in the bacon fat (I know! BAD!) and sliced avocado. I also added some hellmans mayo. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a great receipe. To lessen the fat I purchased the pre cooked bacon. Put in the mircowave for a few mintues. I also used hidden valley salad dressing low fat.Instead of mayo. I also purcahsed a bag of lettuce so I could use it for salad later on. All in all nice receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Split decision on how to rate these. I added grilled chicken slices to my wrap and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These were very simple, which is always nice, but kind of boring. We added ranc drsg to give them a little more flavor. Would definitely do again for the ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States