BLT Wedge with Roquefort Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
One of our favorite summer suppers. 4 stars as I used a different dressing recipe with more spices and the blue cheese in the dressing as well as crumbled on top. I prefer gorgonzola cheese when I can find it for a reasonable price. A classic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
THIS IS AN ICEBERGE WEDGE SALAD! I'm sure it would be delicious with any number of greens but it wouldn't be a wedge salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I NEVER eat iceberg lettuce but made this for some picky dinner guest who ONLY eat iceberg lettuce. This was delicious. The dressing was great and it tasted like one of those Wedge Salads from a Steak Restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I loved this salad and I don't even care for iceberg lettuce. The dressing is da bomb. Even using all the typical low fat items such as low fat mayo, sour cream and buttermilk this still knocked my socks off. The directions aren't clear on the cheese so I put some in the dressing and saved some for crumbling directly on the salad. Nice presentation too. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I love wedge salads but I very rarely make them - and never even think about them, so I was happy to trip over this recipe in my search. A good one, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Delightful recipe. Just like my favorite steak house's salad. No room for improvement--perfect the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was really incredible. If your feeling like you want to be indulgent, go more gourmet on the roquefort. If you are feeling calorie conscious, give turkey bacon a try. I did both, and it was delish! I also put some leftover dressing in a container and brought it with some sliced carrots and celery to work~YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is great. I am a little perplexed that the dressing ingredients call for no cheese and yet, the directions call for leaving some lumps of the cheese when mixing. One of the rest. that I go to put candied pecans on top and I think I will do the same thing next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Wonderful flavor. Great use for extra iceberg. My family requests this salad often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
So simple and so DELICIOUS!! We made this last night and everyone loved it!! The dressing was perfect! I will not have to buy blue cheese dressing from the store again! This is so much better. I put some of the blue cheese directly into the blender and gave it a quick whirl and then stirred some additional blue cheese into the dressing to make it chunky. Make the dressing a couple hours before serving as the flavors blend and taste so much better. Sprinkling blue cheese on top of the prepared wedge makes for a beautiful display and additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanclaudia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States