BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great for a quick family meal salad- I used the pre-cooked bacon and croutons. Fast and delicious for a no-cook meal in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This salad here...is the BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very good, and I'll make it again. However, the dressing was too mayo-strong for me. Next time I'll do what others have done, and replace some of the mayo with sour cream. I think that'll help with the strong aftertaste. I made croutons from elsewhere on allrecipes. No extra salt in dressing. Croutons and dressing served on the side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Romano Hehn
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Nice idea, quick and easy. Made for a nice summer dinner. I added sliced hard boiled eggs, cucumber, sliced mushrooms and red pepper slices. The dressing was delish, I served it on the side not to drench the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Romano Hehn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holbrook, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was super delicious! My mother wants to use the mayonnaise+garlic+milk dressing on every salad she has now. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Was just like eating a BLT but in a salad - I added fried chicken pieces to make it a meal. Hubby said he thinks he found a new favorite salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Easy and delicious! We added avocado and onion as well. The dressing is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Great salad, make the dressing up early in the day separately so flavors have time to marry and toss everything together when your're about ready to serve, to avoid a soggy lettuce. I also added in some onion powder, dried basil and scant amount of bacon drippings for a more favorable dressing. I am going to add some avocados next time, that would really take this salad over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
AWESOME! Very tasty and filling salad for my family and I. I will be making this in the future. After all, how can you go wrong with bacon? I added shredded cheddar cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States