BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Great salad, make the dressing up early in the day separately so flavors have time to marry and toss everything together when your're about ready to serve, to avoid a soggy lettuce. I also added in some onion powder, dried basil and scant amount of bacon drippings for a more favorable dressing. I am going to add some avocados next time, that would really take this salad over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
AWESOME! Very tasty and filling salad for my family and I. I will be making this in the future. After all, how can you go wrong with bacon? I added shredded cheddar cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I cut the recipe in half because we only have 3 people in my household. I made a skinny version by using Hellmann's Light Mayonnaise and Skim milk. I also used grape tomatoes, cut in half. I eliminated the salt and the croutons. This was so good! It was like eating a BLT without the bread and the added calories! I didn't use all of the dressing or bacon so I will be having another salad tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I make this salad all the time. Tonight I will be adding 2 hard boiled eggs along with peanuts on the side. Tastes just like a BLT sandwich without the carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My granddaughter thinks it's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Super great salad! I omitted the croutons & used fat free mayo to bring down the calorie count. I added more garlic powder to bump up the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susancon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made this for a take along to a friends barbeque. Everyone loved it, from the adults to the kids. Made it just the way it was submitted. Excellent salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I love this recipe. After eating at PI a very popular pizza place in STL I had to know how to make this salad. I have had it there several times and crave it. So I was very happy to find this recipe. First off I added banana peppers. Diced them up I just used some jared ones (they have them in the salad at PI), next I did add a half packet of Ranch Salad Dressing just to give it some flar if you do this you do not need the garlic. I also used baby tomatos and cut them in half. Of course use the REAL bacon it taste so much better! Other than that I stuck to the basics, iceburg lettuce does not work at all. Thanks for sharing this is a huge hit and I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
this was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
used minced garlic instead of powered garlic. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States