BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
With 2 diabetics in the house, this salad fits the bill when we're starving! Good on the carbs, filling, and tastes wonderful. We do add other veggies at times to use them up or just pad an already yummy salad. The dressing makes it. We use normal mayo and 2% milk so we get good flavor. Tend to have this roughly once every other week or so no matter the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
The dressing is perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made this as a side dish to go with soup so I cut the bacon in half and used less croutons I left the lettuce, tomato and dressing the same. My bacon was maple which I think lended a little sweet to the dressing but nobody seemed to mind it with the potato soup. Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was a huge hit for my family and very delicious! Let me just say it didn't last long. I didn't change a thing and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Awesome. I added 1 cucumber and some green onions because I needed to use them or lose them. The dressing is fantastic. I was very pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is tasty and easy, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Delicious! And being that BLT's are great sandwiches it would make sense that with the proper variation they'd make a great salad. Well, logic did prove correct and this was very good, quick, and easy. All I added was a little shredded Swiss cheese over top. This is a perfect summertime salad when tomatoes are fresh from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was great! I used lowfat mayonnaise, skim milk, and turkey bacon - still tasted great! I used 1/8 tsp. salt, and thought it was the perfect amount. I think the garlic powder was a bit overpowering, so I will try just 3/4 tsp. next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
We loved this, especially the dressing. Of course we added cheese, because everything is better with cheese, right?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I had some mushrooms that needed used and I also ended up sprinkling some seasoned sunflower salad topping on it but all in all a good recipe. This is one that is easily tweaked to your own individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States