BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very good, although maybe not so much garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Added avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This a simple but delicious salad recipe. What's not to like about a BLT? I did make my own croutons because I don't care for the "added" ingredients in the store-bought kind. I must add, though, that all those people fretting over fat(unless of course you have a health issue) must read the latest guidelines on fat. It is GOOD for you! Really! Look it up. Everything in moderation is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I haven't tried it yet but it sounds great. A tip for cooking bacon. Line cookie sheet with aluminum foil, place bacon slices on cookie sheet, bake in 400 degree oven (do not preheat oven). Should be fully cooked in 10-15 minutes. No turning, no splatter burns, bacon cooks evenly and doesn't curl up and cleanup is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Good simple salad. Added one green bell pepper and one cucumber. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsChamoun

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This salad was very good . But my family do not like dressing so I 'll have to put the dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
The taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Balaram Dey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikzilla
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very tasty and filling plus perfect for summer. I did reduce the amount of dressing and bacon used. I also added a spring mix with the iceberg. I think next time I'll use lowfat mayo too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made this for a potluck at work and it was a great hit. I doubled the recipe and used nice, ripe Roma tomatoes, and Miracle whip light for the mayonnaise. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States