BLT Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I just threw everything in a bowl and then made the dressing. Poured the dressing over, put the lid on the bowl and shook it all together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This was amazing, only change I made was to add a little sugar to the dressing. This will be my go-to salad for get togethers from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I can't get enough of this salad. My daughters who never take the salad offered even ate this. If you like BLT's you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This sounded good, not to mention ideal, for my supper tonight. It's light yet substantive, refreshing, easy, fast, and with minimal clean-up. Besides, who doesn't love a BLT? It just follows that, in theory at least, you'd love this salad. But I wasn't impressed with the dressing, which tasted too simply of thinned out mayonnaise. I knew I wouldn't enjoy the salad with this, so I did some doctoring - a little chili sauce, a little horseradish and mmmmm, now we're talking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Yummy! Followed recipe exactly, except I cut the bacon before cooking vs. after. I find this much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Just got done mixing up the salad dressing and it is FABULOUS!! Only thing I added was a little bit of the bacon grease. No need to mess with perfection. So simple and easy too. Always have the ingredients on hand also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Amazingly delicious. I use 2 heads of romaine, light Mayo, throw a little light sour cream with it, I added shredded cheddar & used halves cherry tomatoes, Texas toast croutons. I baked my bacon. Everyone LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Made this tonight, with no changes. I thought it was a bit heavy on the mayonnaise, otherwise, very good. Great mix of flavors, with very few ingredients and it definitely tasted like a BLT when you got a bite of lettuce, bacon, and crouton. Will definitely make again, but slightly lessen the amount of mayonnaise used, and maybe add avocado just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGDiOrio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Calhan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Excellent! The dressing is simple and delicious. I used roasted garlic powder and I really like how it worked in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
YUM. My Grammy used to make this and she added onion. I subbed turkey bacon. This was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States