B.L.T. Salad with Basil Mayo Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Wonderful salad and I even added a boiled egg the second time I made this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I thought of this too but add avocado and home made croutons taste more like toast for the authentic BLT BLAT taste. Awesome idea. Great minds think alike. I did have fresh basil ($4. pick 'n save plant).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I've served this for guests on multiple occasions. They are always impressed with the flavor and amazed when I tell them I made the dressing myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made it just like the recipe and loved it. BLT's are one of my favorite sandwiches and this is superior in flavor and health, but only because there is less bread/starch. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginlegg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Love the dressing. Sometimes I use a bistro mix of greens instead of the romaine. Tastes great either way. It's a fantastic recipe...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I loved the whole concept start to finish, and it was a pretty tasty dish, but there are some things I'll do differently next time. I'd never made croutons before, but I will definitely keep making them, so much better than store bought! The concept of the salad is great, but next time I'll probably save myself some time and by bags of the salad already prepared, and bacon bits that I'll heat up. The dressing was OK. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't spectacular either. I think I would have been just as good with ranch dressing as I was with this. Plus it will save on clean up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
this was very delicious.. doubled the red wine vinegar and left out the croutons.. chopped up roma tomatoes from our little plant for the cherry and used dried basil for fresh.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I added avocado and sliced green onions to the salad. For the dressing, I added a couple of dashes of A-1 Steak Sauce. Gives it a little kick. The salad is a hit each time I serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
YYYuuummmmmsssyyyyyy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I have now made this salad twice in the last week. First time was for a dinner party and it got rave reviews, second time for my kids and they said in a word "delicious!". I did use a really good aged balsamic vinegar instead of wine vinegar and I added a 1/2 tsp. sugar and 1/2 tsp. garlic powder to the dressing. The homemade croutons make this salad, I found if the bread was a day old it made for easier cubing. I also sprinkled the bread with garlic powder in addition to the oil, salt and pepper. I cut up the bacon prior to frying. Even with my few additions and changes I still believe this one deserves 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States