BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2003
What a great recipe! I did some things differently and wished I hadn't. I used diced tomatoes with jalepeno peppers (next time I definitely won't). I also will use Jay's Pizza Crust recipe next time too. If you follow the recipe exactly I know it's excellent! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
My kids and I just spent the week with my sisters and their kids...there were 11 children in all. I served this BLT pizza one night and they all loved it! My kids who are not fond of "salad" (their word for lettuce) even liked the mayo/lettuce topping. I would recommend adding red or green onions and lots more tomatoes, but thats just because that is what I like. Try this recipe...you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Easy and good. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I might increase the bacon to 6 slices and increase the lettuce to 3 cups. Be sure to chop the tomato by hand and not in the food processor or you'll have tomato soup LOL. It is great just as is though. A keeper, particularly when I am wanting to do something easy that the whole family will enjoy. Thank you AMYAME for the recipe!! *****UPDATE***** This continues to be a family favorite. I use 9 slices of bacon and 4 cups of shredded lettuce, otherwise I follow the recipe exactly. I wanted to say thanks again for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
AWESOME, so quick and easy and soooo delicious! I had some Ready Bacon on hand, so I just snipped it into 1/4" pieces with my kitchen shears and tossed it on. Doubled up on the bacon, tomatoes, and mayo. When I went to make the dressing, I whisked together the mayo, 1/2 tsp. of garlic salt, and 1/4 tsp. of pepper with a little bit of water to make it easier to coat the lettuce. Pleased all of the adults and 2 out of 3 kids. This is gonna be a new family favorite! Thanks AMYAME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
My husband was skeptical but ate 1/2 the pizza! It's a refreshing alternative to ordinary pizza as the lettuce has a crunch and the flavors are great together. I use lowfat mayo and reduced fat cheese to make this a healthier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Been looking for this recipe for ever had this at an Italian restaurant a long time ago. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
WOW!!! This turned out SO much better than I thought it would!!! I used more bacon (used peppered bacon instead of regular)....no other changes!! The whole family loved it. This is FANTASTIC!! Would give 10 stars if I could. Definitely going to make this one a LOT!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
We love this pizza, I am eating leftovers as I am writing this. Just popped it in the toaster oven on 400 deg, still good even with the warm lettuce. We always have cooked bacon in the fridge. so I used a rollout pre-made dough from the grocery. I did bake it a few minutes with some olive oil before putting the toppings on. Next week, bbq chicken pizza. Another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Klynstra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Great pizza. I used cheddar cheese and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was delicious and we've fixed them numerous times. We have changed it a bit; I used the precooked pizza crust and bacon and instead of the mozzarella I used the Mexican or 4 Cheese blend. Either way great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States