BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
WOW!!! This turned out SO much better than I thought it would!!! I used more bacon (used peppered bacon instead of regular)....no other changes!! The whole family loved it. This is FANTASTIC!! Would give 10 stars if I could. Definitely going to make this one a LOT!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
We are really fond of BLT and Pizza, we liked the pizza, we made it as it says with the only difference that we added more tomatoes, however we think it has room for improvement. Next time will make it adding some garlic to the mayo or to the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
My husband was skeptical but ate 1/2 the pizza! It's a refreshing alternative to ordinary pizza as the lettuce has a crunch and the flavors are great together. I use lowfat mayo and reduced fat cheese to make this a healthier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This as an easy and good recipe. This was a lot of fun to make on a Saturday afternoon. We subbed cheddar for the mozzarella and cooked the bacon in the microwave. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I thought this was delicious. I did use 2 tomatoes, 9 pieces of bacon, a whole bag of cheese and a whole bag of lettuce. What can I say? I like my pizza with lots of toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYCE768

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Been looking for this recipe for ever had this at an Italian restaurant a long time ago. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Great pizza. I used cheddar cheese and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
AWESOME, so quick and easy and soooo delicious! I had some Ready Bacon on hand, so I just snipped it into 1/4" pieces with my kitchen shears and tossed it on. Doubled up on the bacon, tomatoes, and mayo. When I went to make the dressing, I whisked together the mayo, 1/2 tsp. of garlic salt, and 1/4 tsp. of pepper with a little bit of water to make it easier to coat the lettuce. Pleased all of the adults and 2 out of 3 kids. This is gonna be a new family favorite! Thanks AMYAME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Very simple and kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
My kids and I just spent the week with my sisters and their kids...there were 11 children in all. I served this BLT pizza one night and they all loved it! My kids who are not fond of "salad" (their word for lettuce) even liked the mayo/lettuce topping. I would recommend adding red or green onions and lots more tomatoes, but thats just because that is what I like. Try this recipe...you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States