BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My mother was a huge fan of this pizza when our home town pizza place used to make it. This wasn't as good, but very close! If you enjoy a BLT you will love this! Don't skimp on the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is my new favorite pizza! It's so easy to put together and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Although the idea is good and the toppings taste fine, the crust beneath the toppings was completely soggy. I should have known to prebake it, but foolishly followed the recipe directions instead. The result - a soggy, barely edible dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
A huge hit with the family - used two prepackaged thin crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
It's great. I use turkey bacon and add a little ranch dressing and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingColleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I've made this three times in the last month as it has become our favorite pizza... and so easy to make. I prefer to use 2 tomatoes and about 8 strips of bacon and serve the lettuce mixture separately so as not to have soggy leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Awesome Pizza!!! My husband loves this and has said that it is better than the pizza chain we order it from. Only thing I did different was to spread the mayo on the pizza then put the lettuce on top of that. I was leary about mixing the mayo with the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
we have always enjoyed BLT pizza at our favorite pizza place but I have never made it before now. I followed the recipe exactly except I added Roasted Garlic (you have to try this simple recipe from this site) just spread the roasted garlic on the pizza crust before adding the toppings. It was delicious. I love the addition of mayo to the lettuce. Next time I will use a homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Wow, this was soooo good. As I was making it, I was starting to doubt the recipe as there aren't many ingredients and I wondered if the pizza would be bland without sauce. Once I took my first bite, I knew it'd become a staple in my house! I love BLTs and this was excellent, tastes just like one. My advice is to sprinkle the lettuce on each individual piece as you serve it. That way if there are any leftovers, you won't get soggy bread/wilted lettuce. Chop fresh lettuce each time.. it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was really good! I'll definitely make this again sometime. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States