BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Nice pizza. I left out mayo bc I'm not a fan at all, and I used homemade pizza dough--used the Pizza Crust for Breadmachine dough on here. It turned out really well, although I don't think I had enough tomatoes bc I didn't really taste them. With more tomatoes, would be better. It doesn't really taste that much like a BLT to me, but I do like the combos. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
So easy to make and was mouth watering good! I know I will get cravings for this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very good with basil and garlic powder as suggested in another post. Will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Okay. A nice twist on homemade pizza, but it seemed a little bland. Husband and 3-year-old preferred it without the lettuce on top. If I make again, will either add some seasonings with the oil on the crust, more bacon, or possibly Miracle Whip with the lettuce instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
great!!! need to use 1 lb bacon. sharp cheddar. with 4 tbl spoons mayo and extre lettuce and dont put lettuce until time to eat. my sug. use what ever cheese you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
this was so good! tasted like a real blt but with the fun of a pizza. my husband ate the whole thing in a day besides what i ate. he said it was very professional :) very delicious. i did add a little basil and gave it some great extra taste! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeafairy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Loved it. Made as directed with the addition of a little ranch dressing on the crust as a sauce. Sliced tomatoes for a prettier look. We just brought the lettuce to the table in a separate bowl for our guests to put on separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
It was really good. I had something similar at the California pizza kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I was surprised how much I liked this! I will definitely be making it again, super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Really simple but delicious. I made the recipe exactly as stated except made my own pizza dough from the Quick and Easy Pizza Dough recipe on this site. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States