BLT Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This wasn't that good. There were two problems. Bake time is not nearly long enough. Also I mixed the lettuce and mayo about an hour before I put the pizza in the oven so perhaps that effected the final outcome. Either way not super impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This pizza is FANTASTIC! I made my own pizza dough, doubled the tomato and used turkey bacon in place of regular. I also sprinkled a little garlic powder on the crust itself and again into the mayo with the salt and pepper. Thank you so much Amyame, this will definitely go on the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
One of the most requested dinners in my house! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I used two cans refrigerated reduced fat crescent roll dough to make one 9x13 pizza. I used a full pound of turkey bacon and a homemade mayo/sour cream fat free based ranch dressing. I did increase the tomato. The family thought this was great, I did not try this myself but they were raving about it. Super easy and great to use pantry items I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Bought premade crust and toasted it in oven. Mixed mayo, garlic powder, and pepper in bowl and spread over crust. Topped with 5 strips of bacon diced, canned diced tomatoes, and mozarella cheese. Baked 7 min then took out and topped with shredded lettuce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I used my own Dough and added Red sauce. Also i chopped the Bacon so that they were more bits. Topped it with a Romaine chiffonade tossed lightly in mayo, it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daveyface

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was really good and we really enjoyed this! I made my own pizza crust and I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo. My homegrown tomatoes were definitely the star in this recipe, and bacon, need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I wasn't quite willing to go with NO sauce, so I spread a very thin layer of pesto on the crust before adding my tomatoes from the garden sliced instead of chopped. The contrast between the crisp, cold lettuce and the warm pizza was very nice. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Really good, though I used my own dough instead of refrigerated dough (Grill Dough recipe from this site, and rolled it really thin...BTW this was even better on the grill!). This was my first BLT pizza I made myself and I loved it! I hadn't had it with the lettuce coated with mayo before but I preferred that instead of spreading it on the crust, as I had it previously. Tastes like a BLT sandwich, but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Sooo good! I wasn't sure if it would be good because there is no sauce, but it was fantastic!! I sprinkled a little oregano on top, and used a mix of mozzarella and provel cheese, doubled the bacon and the tomato too. I also added green peppers just because I had them around, but I know it would have been just as good without the extras! Highly recommend !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States